Stacking the Shelves #2

This post was originally published on my old blog on 5/24/14.

Picture

Today I am participating in my second Stacking the Shelves meme, which is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Basically, you recount the books that you borrowed/bought/received for review/were gifted during the week. Not all of these are from this week, but close to it.  For some reason, I got a ton of nonfiction this time around, but they all look really good.

Picture

I actually got Scarlet from my high school library. My middle school library didn’t have it, but since my librarian is awesome, he was able to get it from the high school. I was just dying to read this book after I read Cinder and loved it. Also, I am experiencing intense cover love right now.

Picture

I got this from my town library. I’m going through a bookish phase right now in which I love everything involving fairytale retellings, so this looked like a good choice. Also, the blurb is really interesting. It’s a book about a girl who has to obey every single order she’s given. Hmmm…

Picture

This was given to me as a gift. I love sewing my own clothes and I think that adding electronics into the mix just makes sewing even more interesting. I can’t wait to get started on the projects in this book. They include a light-up bookmark, a light-up bracelet, a fabric piano, and a stuffed monster that can respond to different things with its sensors.

Picture

I got this book from the library. This is more of a photography book, but the pictures are amazing. I’ve been flipping through it and the various structures that small animals and even insects can make, are stunning.

Picture

I got this book at a book sale at my library. I have Alice, which is basically a beginning programming environment, on my computer. I’ve fooled around with it a little, but I think that this book will help me to make even more interesting things.

Did you do a Stacking the Shelves post, or any other kind of weekly book haul post this week? If so, feel free to link up. Have you read any of the books here?
Comments
Ella Enchanted is incredible 😉

-Ana 5/25/14 10:23am
I’m glad you like it, Emily. I can’t wait to read it!

La Coccinelle 5/30/14 1:42pm
I second that. It’s a really fun little book! Many of the author’s books are good reads. My favourite of hers is <i>The Two Princesses of Bamarre</i>.

–Ana 5/31/14 11:32am
Ooh! I should read The Two Princesses of Bamarre! I read the blurb, and it sounded pretty interesting.

 

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

