The Monthly Recap and Stacking the Shelves #3

This post was originally published on my old blog on 5/31/14.

The May Monthly Recap

This is my first monthly recap, so I’ll explain how the monthly recap will work. First I’ll highlight some of my posts this month. Then, I’ll highlight posts that I liked around the blogosphere. Finally, since this is a Saturday, I’ll also do my third Stacking the Shelves Post.

Highlights on Butterflies of the Imagination

Highlights Around the Blogosphere

Stacking the Shelves

Picture
Click to see the slideshow of book covers in the original post.
The Hiding Place by Corrie Ten Boom: My dad recommended this book to me and since I’m kind of going through a memoir phase right now, I thought that it would be a great read. Corrie Ten Boom is such a brave person and I can’t wait to read about her life.

  • Peter and the Starcatchers by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson: Fairytale retellings + Peter Pan = awesome. ‘Nuff said.
  • The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson: The cover is gorgeous and I’ve heard that it’s a good book, so I decided to give it a go.
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer: I want to read this book so badly! I read Scarlet and it was so suspenseful! Now I have to find out what happens to Scarlet and Wolf and Thorne and Cinder and Iko and Kai and Queen Levana and Cress and everybody else!
  • Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand: I’m reading this book for my summer reading. My dad recommended this book to me, especially because it’s about a long distance runner and long distance running is one of my passions.
How did your month go? Have you read any of the books that I got this week? Which book should I read after I read Cress (because I’m obviously going to read that one first)?
Comments
Iris 6/1/14 6:33pm

Y-YOU CHANGED YOUR DESIGN!
IT’S ALL…. DIFFERENT NOW!
Did you use a theme to do it?
Iris approves. You are awarded one pink lamb.
-Ana 6/1/14 6:46pm
I’m so glad that you approve, because I am ridiculously happy with this design! Yay! I shall plop my pink lamb down on a shelf for all to see! I kind of used a theme to do it. I changed my theme to a really minimalistic theme, and then I made the header in Microsoft Word and inserted it at the top of the page.
I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

