The Notebook Sisters Book Tea Party Tag

This post was originally published on my old blog on 5/25/14.

Happy Bloggy Birthday to the Notebook Sisters. Their blog turned three today! Wow! They are so old; my blog is only two months old. Anyway, to kick-off their bloggy birthday party, they created a blog prompt in the form of a tag. Here are my answers to their ten very clever questions. I also inserted a slideshow with all of the book covers of the books that I mention in my answers.

Click to view the slideshow of book covers featured in the original post.

  1. Just Alice: What book cover(s) has made you super curious? Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This cover is very mysterious.
  2. Mad Hatter: List the craziest character(s) you’ve read. Every single character in And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie. They are all off their rockers.
  3. Red Queen, Off With Your Head: What book have you felt like beheading? The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne. It could have been such a good book, if only it was better written and Bruno’s character traits were more realistic.
  4. White Rabbit: What books or series have been insanely popular, but you’ve been “late” to pick them up? The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I just started reading the series.
  5. Caterpillar: What’s the most confusing book you’ve read? Duh. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. Confusing but amazing.
  6. Dormouse: What was the last book that sent you to sleep? Books don’t really send me to sleep, especially because I’m careful in choosing which books I read.
  7. Cheshire Cat:Book that mad you laugh or smile? Chasing Jupiter by Rachel Coker. I laughed at loud so many times during this book, and I loved how Rachel Coker was able to create the perfect blend of humor and serious emotion.
  8. Knave of Hearts: Most recent character who stole your heart? Liesel, from The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. She is just such a sweet girl living in such a broken world. 
  9. Jabberwocky: Best villain you’ve read this year? Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I hate Queen Levana with a burning passion. Everything she does in each of the books has just made me hate her more and more. She is beyond evil.
  10. Down the Rabbit Hole: What’s the latest book/series/author that’s completely swallowed your interest? Definitely The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I mean, a collection of sci-fi fairy tale retellings? It’s the perfect combination.

Have you read any of the books on this list? What are your thoughts on my answers?

Picture
Comments
OH YOU HAVE A SLIDESHOW. That is just the coolest thing of ever. x) Miss Peregrine’s cover made me super curious too! Queen Levana is so definitely an evil great villain. Ugh. She makes me SO angry…and also the thummerages (not sure how to spell that!), gah, they were really annoying.
Thanks so much for linking up with us!!

Ana 5/28/14 3:44pm
Yes, the slideshow is pretty cool. Weebly is great for using different ways to display info. The only thing that is really lacking is the ability to schedule posts. I can’t schedule posts to automatically publish at a certain time, which is really annoying. Also, I can’t believe I forgot about the thaumaturges. The thaumaturge that I hate the most is Sybil because she is so smug and sneaky.
La Coccinelle 5/28/14 4:28pm
So many people have used <i>The Lunar Chronicles</i> for their answer to #10! I’m in the minority, I guess; I’m not a fan.< i>Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children</i> is a cool book. There are more mysterious pictures inside…

-Ana 5/28/14 8:53pm
I’m sad to hear that you didn’t like The Lunar Chronicles. I loved the books that I’ve read so far. I still have to read Cress, and then Winter when it comes out (which will be in winter, haha). I haven’t actually read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but I the cover is really mysterious, so maybe I’ll check it out.
Yeah, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children has a very intriguing cover. I really should check that book out.Hahaha, omg, And Then There Were None is soooo creepy and horrifying.I still haven’t read The Lunar Chronicles! I REALLY SHOULD. THEY SOUND SO GOOD. I think they will go in my TBR pile for July!Here’s my <a href=”http://jellyfishreads.blogspot.co.uk/2014/05/notebook-sisters-tea-party-blog-tag.html”>tea party blog tag</a>!


-Ana 5/28/14 8:50pm
And Then There Were None is really creepy, and the ending just wasn’t plausible. There were so many things that could have gone wrong to mess up the criminal’s plan. Yes, you really should read The Lunar Chronicles, as well as the novellas for the series.
I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

