Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art

This post was originally published on my old blog on 5/6/14.

Picture

Today, I’m participating in a meme called Top Ten Tuesday, which is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The prompt for this week is “Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art.” If there’s anything that makes me really happy, it’s a beautiful book cover. So, without further ado, here are just ten of my many favorites, presented in no particular order.
I love how a painted image of the sky meets the realistic photo of the water in this cover.
All of the main elements of the story merge together in a simple and effective color scheme. I actually didn’t realize that the bottom half was a werewolf at first, but that made it all the better when I actually saw it.
The whole cover looks magical, so it just fits with the description “One of the most magical stories ever written.”
The model on this cover is realistic in both her expression and her outfit, which perfectly express the theme of the story.
The silhouette of the girl and the tree look so animated. And just look at the colors in that sky!
I love how the scene on the cover is portrayed in the shape of a bird.
What makes this cover beautiful is both the simplicity of the design and the amazing color scheme.
This image on this cover is so cozy. It makes me want to curl up on my couch to read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe under layers of blankets with a cup of hot cocoa.
This cover is a seamless portrayal of the movie meeting the book. It sets the perfect mood for a story of magic, mystery and adventure.
This cover is really complicated and colorful, but everything, from the typography to the silhouettes of the characters, fits with the candy theme.
What do you think is the best cover on this list? Are there any covers that you like that aren’t on this list?
No Comments

 

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

