Welcome

This was originally posted on my old blog on April 1, 2014.

MY FIRST POST! SQUEAL!

Hi everyone!  Welcome to Butterflies of the Imagination.  Butterflies of the Imagination is a blog devoted to all of my interests, thoughts and fanciful whims.  This may include (but is not limited to) posts on the following topics:

  • Writing
  • Books
  • Sports
  • Art
  • Crafts
  • Blogging
  • Music
  • Poetry
  • Photography
  • Current Events

I also hope to host events such as Word Wars for all of you fellow writers.  In case you don’t know what Word Wars are, they are basically a set time for writers to feverishly write as much as possible and compare word count scores.  It is also a time to lament to other writers concerning any problems that you experience as you write.

Since I have never really blogged before, I am learning.  Please be patient as I figure out where I am going with this blog. I am also still working on the website design as I have yet to create a heading for my webpages and a logo for my site.  However, I do have a blog button, so feel free to grab it and post it on your blog.

On  a related note, all of the images in posts, headers, my logo, the blog button, etc. will be either my own or under public domain.

I am not sure how frequently I will post.  However, I should get that figured out as soon as I really start posting and getting a feel for blogging.  Anyways, I hope you enjoy reading Butterflies of the Imagination!

Do you have any suggestions or post requests?

signature

Comments

Do I have to? (Issues with putting my name out…) 4/1/2014 6:37 pm                 

First comment!

This is cool. 🙂 And…you’re hosting World Wars now…

-Ana Ideline 4/11/2014 4:27 pm

-Thanks! And it’s word wars.

Blahblahblah 4/2/2014 11:40 am

Yaaaayyyyy

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

