Stacking the Shelves #5

stacking the shelves

20140713-112027-40827141.jpg

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Basically, you explain your book haul for the week.

  1. Wringer by Jerry Spinelli: I won this book from my library. I’ve read some of Jerry Spinelli’s writing before and I love his style, so I’m sure this one will be similar to his other books. Also, it won the Newbery Honor.
  2. The Lions of Little Rock by Kristin Levine: Historical fiction is one of my favorite genres, and the premise of this book is interesting, so I decided to borrow it from my library.
  3. Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman: I have wanted to read this book for awhile. First of all, it’s historical fiction, which as I just explained, is my favorite genre. Also, it’s about the niece of Hitler. That’s so unique! Another plus is unlike most covers that feature a face, I think that this one is actually quite pretty.

This Week on the Blog

This Week On Other Blogs

Updates on My Life

I just came back from a 6 mile, 50 minute trail run with lots of really long, really steep hills. It was very painful and my legs are sore, but I had a great time. I probably sound like a lunatic right now. Painful hills are fun? Yep. Welcome to my crazy world view.

Also, I lost my library card, but don’t worry, because I got a new one! With my new library card I reserved We Were Liars by E. Lockhart and Bird by Crystal Chan. I also requested that the library purchase The Revised Life of Ellie Sweet by Stephanie Morrill and Five Glass Slippers edited by Anne Elizabeth Stengl. I am tempted to request that the library purchase the second Ellie Sweet book, The Unlikely Debut of Ellie Sweet, but I’m scared that all of the requests will come in and I’ll be flooded by my books.

How was your week? Also, feel free to linkup to those STS/weekly recap posts of yours.

signature

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #5

  1. *hi fives bookish confession twins* x) We obviously are awesome. OH! But I hope you get We Were Liars soon. Amazing book. The ending…omg. And I hope you like Prisoner of Night and Fog. It was such a different viewpoint, very interesting and I actually learnt a lot too, which was cool. 😉

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

