Actually Finishing Something in July Week #3 Linkup

7472e-realafsjavi

Today I am participating in Week #3 of the Actually Finishing Something in July Linkup hosted by Whisperings of the Pen. Click on the picture above to see the post explaining the linkup.

Were you able to meet your goal this week? Yep. I worked a little bit on my WIP everyday this week and I am four days ahead of my Camp NaNoWriMo goal.

Where did you get the bulk of your writing accomplished? In the quiet of your room, outside on the patio, on the bus? In the quiet of my room. I don’t really write anywhere else because it’s not convenient to move my computer around. Also, even if I’m writing in a notebook, I can’t write in public places because someone always comes up and reads my writing over my shoulder, which annoys and distracts me.

Share a couple of your favorite snippets.

Quickly, she whipped around, tearing her eyes from the scene and turning back to the line of prisoners who were waiting quietly, most too scared to look. They pressed their hands hard against the wall behind them, looking straight ahead, frozen in fear.

Twig gasped and rushed over to the pile, bending over and immediately breaking down in tears. There was Blimby, her parts severely rusted and quickly degrading. She couldn’t move anymore and she was still making those pained noises. All of Blimby’s fancy lights and tools were stripped away and all that was left was rusted metal.

There, up ahead, the wall was approaching. She was almost there and she was sure to reach the wall in a minute. Twig kept on running, arms pumping, legs feeling like jelly, but still moving. However, even though she had been running for a long time, the wall wouldn’t come any closer. Twig slowed down, puzzling over it. In fact, now it looked like the wall was getting farther away. Twig stopped, her breathing haggard and heavy. It was steadily getting farther away. Twig crumpled down with a sudden, dire realization. They were stuck in another illusion.

Have you introduced a new character into your story? Tell us about his or her personality. I haven’t introduced any new characters because I’m pretty far into the story already.

List the favorite food of your main characters. Yikes! I actually did not figure this out yet. Maybe it’s because all my characters have eaten are cereal and raw fish, and they only ate two meals in the whole story. Oops…However, I’d say that Twig, my main character’s, favorite food is probably freeze dried astronaut ice cream. Since it’s the future, they actually can bring non freeze dried ice cream into space, but Twig prefers the old astronaut ice cream.

Introduce us to the antagonist in your story and explain one of his or her quirks. The main antagonist in my story is the chief of the Loki warriors, Magnus Silver. He gets extremely frustrated very easily and he cannot speak his first language grammatically correct.

How do you like the snippets? Where do you normally write? Let me know in the comments!

signature

2 thoughts on “Actually Finishing Something in July Week #3 Linkup

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

