Stacking the Shelves #7

stacking the shelves

20140810-151201-54721386.jpg

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Basically, you explain your book haul for the week.

  1. Do Hard Things by Alex and Brett Harris: I love the concept of this book: rebelling against the low expectations that people put on the capabilities of teenagers.
  2. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen: I read Pride and Prejudice, and I enjoyed it, so I thought I would try out Sense and Sensibility. I love how the titles kind of go together. If only all of Austen’s books were like that.

This Week on the Blog

This Week On Other Blogs

This Week in My Life

At the end of every practice, my cross country coach tells us to go home and drink chocolate milk. I decided to follow his advice, but with a twist. Instead of just mixing chocolate syrup into my milk, I also mix in caramel syrup. It tastes so good! I was talking to my friend about it, and she said that I would like Starbucks. I probably will (when I’m allowed to drink coffee.)

How was your week? Also, feel free to linkup to those STS/weekly recap posts of yours.

signature

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #7

  1. Yummy! I’ll have to try the chocolate milk with caramel. Thanks for mentioning my blog 🙂 Sense & Sensibility is awesome – I read it last year, along with Pride & Prejudice. I’ve been meaning to read Persuasion, but just haven’t gotten around to it. Jane Austen is awesome, in general 😉

    Like

    1. Yes, you should try it. It’s delicious, especially for people who don’t like the taste of plain milk. You’re welcome! I love author interviews, so I hope you keep them coming! I’m so glad to hear that you liked Sense & Sensibility; I can’t wait to read it. And yes, Jane Austen is overall awesome.

      Like

  2. The only Jane Austen I’ve read it Pride and Prejudice, but I loved it so much that I should read her others as well. I haven’t heard of the other one, though. Oooh I definitely have to try chocolate/caramel milk, sounds divine 🙂 haha, thanks for mentioning my library strategies (it’s a very important topic :P)

    Like

  3. Someone needs to tell me to go drink chocolate milk, because I won’t lie: THAT SOUNDS DELICIOUS. 😉 I haven’t read any Jane Austen. I…it’s jut not for me. Although I did enjoy the youtube Lizze Bennet diaries, but I don’t think that counts, right?! 😉

    Like

    1. It is delicious! I can’t believe my coach actually encourages us to drink it every day. I love chocolate everything; hot chocolate milk, caramel/chocolate milk, plain chocolate, chocolate soda, mint chocolate candy, etc.! Haha, yea…that probably doesn’t count, but I’ve never seen any of the videos.

      Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

