Top Ten Books I Really Want to Read But Don’t Own Yet

Picture

Once again, I am participating in the meme Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s prompt is Top Ten Books I Really Want to Read But Don’t Own Yet. I’m going to twist it a little because I don’t often buy books. The new prompt is Top Ten Books I Really Want to Read But Haven’t Borrowed from the Library Yet. 

Heartless by Anne Elisabeth Stengl: I have heard so many wonderful things about this book and the long series that follows. Also, this book is Christian fantasy, and I haven’t read much in that genre, so I’d love to give it a try.

The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis: Well, I already read the whole series, but I want to marathon another reread of the whole series sometime soon.

Wonder by R. J. Palacio: I’ve heard great things about this book and the premise sounds really interesting. I also love the cover. It’s simple and minimalistic, but at the same time it’s bold and bright.

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein: Historical fiction is my favorite genre, and I love feels-ripping books, so this book seems perfect for me. And the cover! We need to talk about the cover. It’s gorgeous! I’ve seen a few different covers for this book, but this cover is the best one yet.

Go Teen Writers by Stephanie Morrill and Jill Williamson: This book isn’t actually at my library, so I’ll probably buy it-especially since I know I’ll be able to refer to it again and again. And I have a bunch of Barnes and Noble gift cards. It will be my gift to myself once I finish the first draft of my WIP.

Tramp for the Lord by Corrie ten Boom: This book is like a sequel to The Hiding Place, which I already read. Corrie ten Boom’s life was so amazing and inspiring, and I need to read more about it.

Fairest and Winter by Marissa Meyer: These books aren’t even out yet, so of course I haven’t read them. I’m really excited to read both of these books, though, because I love The Lunar Chronicles.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte: I’ve never read any of Charlotte Bronte’s books, but I’m looking forward to this one. 

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott: I read an abridged version when I was in elementary school, but now I want to read the original. It’s a monster of a book, though.

Emma by Jane Austen: I love Jane Austen’s books and the blurb on Goodreads says that Emma is considered to be one of Austen’s most flawless book, so why not read it? Besides, I also want to read Dear Mr. Knightley by Katherine Reay, a retelling of Emma, but I have to read the original first.

51 Followers!

Guess what? I now have 51 followers! Well, technically I only have 50 because I am one of those followers, but still! Do you guys think we can double that number? I plan to have a little blog party when I reach 100 followers, which will probably involve a link up, a bloggy advice post, possibly the launch of a new meme, a blogger linky love post and a contest!  Let’s get that followers number up so we can have a bloggy party!

Have you read any of the books on this list? How were they? What book should I read first?

signature

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Really Want to Read But Don’t Own Yet

  1. Great list! I haven’t read The Chronicles of Narnia, though I would really like to. I take it they’re good?? I actually really love the cover for Wonder — like you said, it’s so simple, but sometimes a cover doesn’t need to be complex and flashy for it to stand out; I’m also interested in the actual book, too. Not so sure about Code Name Verity — every raves about it… but I’ve also heard that it’s super super sad, so I just need to be able to pluck up the courage before I read it. ^_^

    Like

    1. Yes, The Chronicles of Narnia books are really good! Simple covers are the best! Come on. I know you can pluck up the courage to read Code Name Verity! See, I don’t really cry over books. I get kind of sad over sad books, but mostly I get angry at the author for torturing the characters.

      Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

