It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year: The Christmas Tag

Thanks to both Audrey @ The Measure of a Book and Emily @ For the Bookish for tagging me in The Christmas Tag. I absolutely love Christmas, so this is the perfect way for me to express my love for the holiday. Since I was tagged by two people and most of the questions are the same, I’m just going to pick and choose some questions instead of doing all twenty of them.

The Rules:

  1. Post the picture on your blog.
  2. Answer the questions.
  3. Tag up to 12 bloggers.
  4. Make up 10 questions for the other bloggers.

The Questions

  1. What is your favorite holiday beverage? I think you guys all know this already, but it’s hot chocolate, and if there is peppermint hot chocolate available, that’s even better.
  2. What is your favorite Christmas treat? PEPPERMINT EVERYTHING! That means candy canes, peppermints, peppermint chocolate truffles, peppermint bark, just anything pepperminty.
  3. Which is better: Thanksgiving, or Christmas? Is this even a question? Christmas, of course. 🙂
  4. How do you normally celebrate Christmas? Usually, we go to my grandparents’ house, where the family gathers. We cook Christmas food and make desserts, spend time together, open Christmas presents and go sledding, among other things. It’s so much fun, which just contributes to Christmas being my favorite holiday.
  5. What is the best gift you ever got? Hmmm…I’ve received so many wonderful gifts including sewing machine, a typewriter, several craft kits, books, science kits, dolls, and clothes, but I think the best gift I’ve ever gotten is a trip to Disney World. Also, one year we almost weren’t able to make it to my grandparents’ house, but we did, so I counted that as a Christmas gift. It’s hard to beat those two.
  6. What is your favorite Christmas movie? Every year my family and I watch our favorite Christmas movie, Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer. It’s the 1964 version, so the claymation is really jerky and it’s a little bit cheesy, but I love it for that. Honorable mention goes to The Grinch and The Polar Express.
  7. What is your favorite Christmas carol? Let it Snow
  8. Do you decorate your house for Christmas? No, because we usually go to our grandparents’ house anyway. However, for the times that we have stayed home, we’ve had a small Christmas tree.
  9. Do you stay home or travel over the holidays? As I said before, I travel.
  10. Do you have a favorite Christmas ornament? All the ones that I have made, and of course, the star at the top of the tree. Oh, and the candy canes, too. You knew that was coming.

I Nominate…

Samantha @ Bookish Serendipity|Katie @ A Writer’s Faith|Cait@ Paper Fury|Evi @ Adventuring Through the Pages|Isa @ Books and Stuff or A Doodler’s Freedom|Ciera @ The Write Things|Kara @ Diary of a Teen Writer|Athelas @ Red Lettering|Emily @ The Loony Teen Writer|Rachel Coker

Remember, this is completely optional!

My Questions for the Nominees

  1. What’s on your Christmas list this year?
  2. How do you normally celebrate Christmas?
  3. What’s your favorite Christmas beverage?
  4. What’s your favorite Christmas treat?
  5. What’s your favorite Christmas movie?
  6. What’s your favorite Christmas song?
  7. What is your favorite Christmas tradition?
  8. What is your favorite Christmas memory?
  9. What is the best gift you ever got?
  10. Have you ever had a white Christmas?

signature

11 thoughts on “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year: The Christmas Tag

  1. I agree with you completely on everything peppermint related. 🙂 So delicious. A sewing machine and a typewriter? That sounds amazing! Oh, yay, you nominated me! Thanks! I get to do double questions, now, ’cause Chloe nominated me too. 🙂 Thank you!

    Like

  2. I’m so glad you could participate! I’m a huge fan of peppermint, year-round, so at Christmastime, when peppermint is everywhere, that’s even better! I wish I could get a typewriter. I think I’m going to ask that next year, or start saving up! 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m so glad that you nominated me. Thank you! I love peppermint year-round as well, but I consume an extra large amount during Christmastime. Typewriters are wonderful. They aren’t very practical, but they are so much fun to use and they provide instant printing. For some odd reason I’ve always loved old devices that could print things instantly, even if the quality isn’t as good. That’s why it would be cool to also get an old Polaroid camera.

      Like

  3. Eeep thanks for the tag! I totally want ot do this because I don’t really talk about Christmas enough…or, like, um at all. 😄 I SHOULD! *adds this tag to to-do list*

    We barely ever travel on Christmas, which I’m happy about. I really like staying home. But we usually have family come to us. And a trip to Disneyworld?! YUP BEST PRESENT EVER. Go you!! 😄 Peppermint is wonderful and caaaandy canes. You can’t have christmas without one, right?!

    Like

    1. Yay! I hope you get the chance to do the tag.

      I’m not really a big fan of traveling and staying in a house other than my own for a long period of time, but I really love seeing my grandparents, so I survive the traveling. Yes, it is the best present ever! NO, CHRISTMAS IS SO NOT CHRISTMAS WITHOUT A CANDY CANE. WAIT. SCRATCH THAT. YOU NEED AT LEAST TEN.

      Like

  4. Ooh yes hot chocolate is nice! Probably not my fav Christmas beverage considering it’s summer over here lol.

    Loved your answers, girl! <33

    Like

    1. Hot chocolate is nice, but yeah, that might not be that great in the summer months. I can’t even wrap my head around celebrating Christmas in the summer. If I did have Christmas in the summer, I would totally try iced hot chocolate, like iced coffee. I’m not sure if that would taste good, though…

      Thanks!

      Like

  5. Um, YES on the peppermint hot chocolate. Have you tried the peppermint mochas at Starbucks? HEAVEN, my friend. Pure, sweet heaven. 😉 Also: I absolutely adore going to visit my grandparents over Christmas. It’s kind of sad, though, because it’s a 25-hour plane flight so we rarely get to go over there. 😦 Christmas in Singapore is just too hot – we don’t get snow here, unfortunately!

    (PS: Let’s just pretend I’m not ridiculously late with this comment. Okay? Okay.)

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

