Share the Love Challenge

I’ve been a bad blogger recently. I’m so behind on comments and on posting. On the plus side, however, I have been able to do a ton of plotting for my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, and I’m right on schedule for that. Anyways, today I bring to you a tag called the Share the Love Challenge, hosted by Audrey at The Measure of a Book. I love Audrey’s blog, and you guys seriously need to check it out. Or else. 🙂

#sharethe3

Here are the instructions for the tag:

  • Display the tag on your post along with the instructions.
  • Display the link to the blog whose author tagged you.
  • Insert their ‘about me’, biography, or profile text (unless they don’t have one). And if you wanna go all-out, add their picture too (if they have one)!
  • List or talk about some things you LOVE about their blog.
  • Mention your favorite post by that blogger.
  • Tag as many bloggers as you can! Share the love! (And remember, the more you tag, the more people will hear about you and your blog.)
  • And don’t forget to let the bloggers know you’ve tagged them.

The Blogger Who Tagged Me: Audrey @ The Measure of a Book

About the Blogger: Audrey is a reader, a writer, a chocoholic, an old book smeller and a farm girl who belongs in the ’40’s. She loves rainy days and thunderstorms, and her god, Jesus Christ. Her wardrobe is full of yoga pants, pajama pants and swirly, twirly, girly skirts and dresses. Audrey’s prayer is that she can bring glory to God with her writing, and I can assure you that so far, she has done just that.

Things I Love About This Blog: My favorite thing about Audrey’s blog is the writing posts that she often writes. Audrey always has such useful and unique tips instead of just a regurgitation of the tips you find over and over again on other sites. I also love that I can trust Audrey to review books with clean content and let us know if there’s any questionable content in a book. It’s so difficult to find clean modern reads, but I can always find one when I visit Audrey’s blog.

My Favorite Posts By This Blogger: How to Write History | The Break is Over. Write, Write, Write. | The Strange Motivation Tip I Found to Work

And I Tag… Aimee @ To the Barricade | Heather @ Sometimes I’m a Story | Opal @ Opal Swirls | Bella @ Ciao Bella | Katie @ A Writer’s Faith | Ally @ The Scribbling Sprite | Sunny @ A Splash of Ink | Jillian @ Jillian’s Books | Stephanie @ A Chasm of Books | Emily @ Loony Literate | Kara @ Diary of a Teen Writer | Rcubed @ Random Rants by Rcubed

If you’ve been tagged, it’s up to you whether you want to do it or not, but I would love to see your post if you do write the post.

signature

11 thoughts on “Share the Love Challenge

  1. I’ve visited Audrey’s blog briefly, and I thought her tag was pretty cool. 🙂 Thanks for tagging me! I have a lot of tags lined up right now, but I’ll get to it as soon as possible. 🙂

    Like

  2. Ooh, Audrey’s blog sounds FANTASTIC. Writing tips + honest book reviews? Sounds exactly like my type of blog. (Also, lots of fab blogs you’ve tagged. I follow several of them already, but am definitely adding the rest to my list; hey, it’s all part of #FanMonth :D)

    Like

  3. Ooh, thanks for tagging me! Not completely sure if I’ll do it yet, but I’ll put it on my to-write list.
    And, yeah. I’ve been falling out of blogging too the last week because of plotting. And the worst part, once Camp starts it’s only going to get busier. I have no idea how I’m going to juggle everything at once. *freaks out*

    Like

  4. Fun tag! I shall share the love–possibly tomorrow. I don’t have anything else lined up, so…yep. Tomorrow.

    Thanks for tagging me! Audrey’s blog looks super cool. Don’t worry–when I spotlight your blog I shall bully everyone into visiting. I’ll make sure they ALL feel the love.

    That’s how it works, right? 😉

    Like

  5. This is SUCH a cool tag and so encouraging!! I’ve been tagged and have to get around to doing it too. XD Ohhh my gosh, good luck for Camp NaNo! IT’S SO CLOSE.

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

