Resist by Emily Ann Putzke Cover Reveal and 25 Days ‘Til Christmas

25days

Can you believe it? It is already December 1st, and there are 25 days ’til Christmas! I am so unbelievably excited! I know the 25 days will fly by, but I still can’t wait!

Today, for the first bloggish advent calendar day I have a cover reveal for an upcoming novel, Resist, by Emily Ann Putzke.

Drumroll, please…

Displaying resistcover.jpgDisplaying resistcover.jpgresistcover

Ta-da! Isn’t it fabulous? And now, the synopsis.

Munich, Germany 1942—Hans Scholl never intended to get his younger sister involved in an underground resistance. When Sophie Scholl finds out, she insists on joining Hans and his close friends in writing and distributing anti-Nazi leaflets entitled, The White Rose. The young university students call out to the German people, begging them to not allow their consciences to become dormant, but to resist their tyrannical leader and corrupt government. Hans knows the consequences for their actions—execution for committing high treason—but firm in his convictions, he’s prepared to lose his life for a righteous cause. Based on a true story, Hans, Sophie and all the members of The White Rose resistance group will forever inspire and challenge us to do what is right in the midst of overwhelming evil.
Available in paperback and ebook on February 22nd, 2016
I don’t know about you guys, but I LOVE historical fiction, and Resist seems like the perfect historical fiction novel for me. Ever since I read The Hiding Place by Corrie ten Boom, I have been interested in the resistance during the World Wars. I can’t wait to read Resist, another story of resistance that is sure to please!  Emily’s a wonderful writer and a huge history buff who does awesome historical reenactments, so I know that her love of history is going to bleed right into Resist and make it an even more enjoyable read!
Love the synopsis so much that you want to pre-order this book or mark it as to-read on Goodreads? Look no further!
 
Pre-order the ebook on Amazon
 
Add to Goodreads
 
About The Author:
emilyannputzke
 
Emily Ann Putzke is a young novelist, historical reenactor, and history lover. You can learn more about Emily and her books at www.authoremilyannputzke.com and www.facebook.com/authoremilyannputzke
9 thoughts on “Resist by Emily Ann Putzke Cover Reveal and 25 Days ‘Til Christmas

  1. Ahhhh this reminds me of the Book Thief (only because of the setting, and the character name of “Hans” haha) PLUS that picture in the end kind of bears resemblance to Liesel soo. It looks so interesting, I love reading Historical Fiction! You and Emily@FortheBookish posted about this, so I know it’s a must-read 😀
    -Grace

    Like

  2. Oh, the cover for this looks simply gorgeous! I don’t read much WWII fiction, but I think that is something I really must remedy – it’s such a fascinating time period, and there are endless stories you could pull out of it. I can’t wait to add this to my shelves. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ANA YOU ARE BACK I HAZ MISSED YOU SO MUCH. *tacklehugs*

    I’m thrilled about Christmas, and I’m thrilled about Resist. I have a feeling it will break my heart and I will love it to pieces. WWII fiction is amazing. ^_^

    Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say about this post, but please keep all comments G-rated. I reply back to all comments, and if you have a blog, I might even check it out!

